Psalm 88….

16 Thy fierce wrath goeth over me; thy terrors have cut me off.

17 They came round about me daily like water; they compassed me about together.

18 Lover and friend hast thou put far from me, and mine acquaintance into darkness…(KJV)

So friends after reading Psalm 88, this reminds me of just how much God is angry with us! God fearing people time and time again remind me that there is only one way to heaven and that is with Jesus Christ by our side. Walking along this narrow pathway without Jesus, and the sound of that very angry God almighty echoes through us, sending chills that would freeze hell. No lover no friends like verse 18 above tells us.

wrath-of-god-2

But with Jesus by our sides, the birds are singing, we have our lover, our friends, and no anger coming from heaven! For our sake we do everything through Jesus, then we are safe. God is still angry with us, but Jesus intercedes on our behalf, talking with his dad, pleading with his dad, ‘let them off dad’ , they are truly sorry for their sins, especially breaking the first commandment and not loving you my father.

wrath-of-god-3

I’m so lucky having Jesus speak to God for me in this way. He’s the best don’t you agree friends. He is your very best friend! He loves you just as much as he loves me.

Jesus is always with us friends, that’s why every-time we say thank you to God, those heavens don’t quake.

wrath-of-god-4

Those rays of love that enter my soul make me dizzy with the love of Jesus, and if we stumble in a merry drunk with love way, Jesus just steadies us on our feet. We are ecstatic! 

Thank you dear Jesus for helping to pacify the wrath of God and thank you for giving us the love light that keeps us walking towards God, in your sweet precious name. Amen.

A very good website for helping people understand the scriptures and why God is angry with us can be found at :-

https://billygraham.org/

My Christian Audio website is at :-

http://bless.thejesuswell.com/

and may Jesus pray for you constantly and turn heaven into our beautiful home. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

